Empowering Innovation in Defence.

Empowering Innovation in Defence.

Become Part of the Network
Become Part of the Network

Please help us to pick the right contact:

Our Mission

We do everything we can to ensure that our servicemen and servicewomen can use and employ vital innovations more quickly.

 

In these times of exponential progress and increasing digital transformation, our armed forces are facing particular challenges. It is important to not only identify and validate the right technologies, but also to question our own working methods and decision-making processes. Our motivation is driven by belief in our comrades and colleagues and we are convinced that even a large organisation and administration can act with more agility and can adapt to the rhythm of digital transformation. We are working passionately towards and for this goal, increasing agility, collaboration and innovation on a daily basis.

Mission-img

Approach

ziele-img
Ziele 01

Buying more from startups

We have recognised that startups offer interesting products and are unbeatable pioneers in some areas. Startups are increasingly capable of quick scaling, as digital transformation reduces the barriers to market entry, and have more and more venture capital and human capital available. It is our objective to buy more from startups. To achieve this, the Bundeswehr must open up to the outside and purchase more quickly and in a less complicated fashion.

Ziele 03

Developing our own innovations quickly

Armed forces have always been pioneers and drivers of technological progress. In these times of artificial intelligence, autonomous systems and cyberattacks, it is not enough to quickly purchase existing products. The Bundeswehr needs the capability to quickly implement its own ideas. This requires the necessary leeway, entrepreneurial talents, budget resources and a work culture resembling the agile methods of the start-up ecosystem. It is our objective to quickly and cost-effectively implement our own ideas in iterative steps.

Ziele 02

Enabling military personnel to act as “defence entrepreneurs”

The Bundeswehr is primarily facing an implementation challenge, not a problem of recognition. Our comrades and colleagues are excellently trained, they are familiar with existing challenges from their operational experience and they have good ideas. It requires entrepreneurial drivers, but also a lot of experience to successfully implement innovations. As the intrapreneurship-program of the Bundeswehr, the Cyber Innovation Hub promotes intrapreneurs from within its own ranks and thus contributes to strengthening innovation culture. It is our objective to turn as many comrades and colleagues as possible into successful intrapreneurs and change makers.

Karriere

Karriere & Reservistendienst

Du suchst eine spannende berufliche Herausforderung an der Schnittstelle zwischen Bundeswehr und Startups? Du möchtest als Reservistendienst Leistender in einem innovativen Umfeld arbeiten? Dann bist du bei uns an der richtigen Stelle!

Mehr Erfahren
Projekte-img

Contacts

Sven Weizenegger
Leiter Cyber Innovation Hub der Bundeswehr
Sven Weizenegger
Dr. Sebastian Clauß
Contact for startups and entrepreneurs
Dr. Sebastian Clauß
Nicolaus Freiherr von Schorlemer
Contact for applicants (civilian, military, reserve)
Nicolaus Freiherr von Schorlemer
Barbara von Wnuk-Lipinski
Contact for Communication, Events and Strategic Partnerships
Barbara von Wnuk-Lipinski
Dr. Stephan Abel
Contact for Bundeswehr Intrapreneurship program
Dr. Stephan Abel
Kontakt-img

Accelerating Innovation to our Soldiers.

Accelerating Innovation to our Soldiers.

Werde Teil unseres Netzwerks
Werde Teil des Netzwerks

Bitte hilf uns, den richtigen Ansprechpartner zu identifizieren:

Unsere Mission

Wir geben alles, damit unsere Soldatinnen und Soldaten lebenswichtige Innovationen schneller nutzen und einsetzen können.

 

In Zeiten exponentiellen Fortschritts und zunehmender Digitalisierung stehen unsere Streitkräfte vor besonderen Herausforderungen. Es geht nicht nur darum, die richtigen Technologien zu identifizieren und zu validieren, sondern auch darum, unsere eigene Arbeitsweise und Entscheidungsprozesse zu überdenken. Unsere Motivation wird angetrieben durch den Glauben an unsere Kameraden und Kollegen und unsere Überzeugung, dass auch das Handeln einer großen Organisation und Verwaltung agiler werden und sich dem Rhythmus der Digitalisierung anpassen kann. Dafür - und daran - arbeiten wir mit Herzblut und Leidenschaft jeden Tag ein klein wenig agiler, kollaborativer und erfindungsreicher.

Mission-img

Ansatz

ziele-img
Ziele 01

Mehr von Startups kaufen

Wir haben erkannt, dass Startups interessante Produkte anbieten, und in einigen Bereichen die unschlagbaren Pioniere sind. Startups sind zunehmend in der Lage schnell zu skalieren, da die Digitalisierung Markteintrittsschranken abbaut und ihnen immer mehr Chancen- und Humankapital zur Verfügung stehen. Unser Ziel ist, mehr von Startups zu kaufen. Dazu muss sich die Bundeswehr nach außen öffnen und schneller und unkomplizierter einkaufen.

Ziele 03

Schnell eigene Innovationen entwickeln

Streitkräfte waren schon immer Vorreiter und Treiber technischen Fortschritts. In Zeiten der künstlichen Intelligenz, autonomer Systeme und Cyber Angriffe reicht es nicht, existierende Produkte schnell einzukaufen. Die Bundeswehr benötigt die Fähigkeit, eigene Ideen schnell umsetzen zu können. Hierzu bedarf es des nötigen Freiraums, unternehmerischer Talente, Haushaltsmittel sowie einer Arbeitskultur nach dem Vorbild der agilen Methoden des Startup Ökosystems. Ziel ist, eigene Ideen in iterativen Schritten schnell und kostengünstig umzusetzen.

Ziele 02

Soldaten zu „Defense Entrepreneurs“ befähigen

Die Bundeswehr steht in erster Linie vor einer Umsetzungsherausforderung, nicht vor einem Erkenntnisproblem. Unsere Kameraden und Kollegen sind bestens ausgebildet, kennen die Herausforderungen aus ihrer Einsatzerfahrung und haben gute Ideen. Innovationen erfolgreich umzusetzen, erfordert unternehmerische Treiber, aber auch eine Menge Erfahrung und die nötigen Freiräume. Als Innovation Accelerator der Bundeswehr fördert der Cyber Innovation Hub Innovatoren aus den eigenen Reihen und trägt so zur Stärkung der Innovationskultur bei. Ziel ist, möglichst viele Kameraden und Kollegen zu erfolgreichen Innovatoren und Change Makern zu machen.

Projekte-img

Ansprechpartner

cyber-innovation-hub-dr-stephanie-khadjavi
Ansprechpartnerin für Startups und Unternehmer
Dr. Stephanie Khadjavi
cyber-innovation-hub-jennifer-miksch
Ansprechpartnerin für Bewerbungen
Jennifer Miksch
cyber-innovation-hub-florian_busch_janser
Ansprechpartner für Medien, Investoren und politische Institutionen
Florian Busch-Janser
cyber-innovation-hub-joerg_plathner
Ansprechpartner für militärische Dienststellen und Angehörige der Bundeswehr
Jörg Plathner
Kontakt-img